Why Use Digital Marketing for Lead Generation in Singapore?
Just What is Lead Generation?
Lead generation is the collaborative process of attracting visitors to your site, warming them as prospective buyers, and encourages them to provide their contact information freely. A lead is, therefore, the potential customer who visits your online property, gets interested in your services, and provides their contact information to you.
As a marketing strategy, lead generation works to deliver a constant flow of personal information to a business. It connects prospective clients to businesses.
Why You Need Lead Generation
Lead generation helps your business to:
- Select the target buyers
- Select the products and services you hope to provide to your customers
- Determine the cost on per lead basis
- Control the number of leads
- Pay only for those leads received
Creating A Lead Funnel
A lead funnel is a method whose main aim is to capture the attention of prospects and drive them from the top to the bottom of the funnel hence turning them into marketing leads – and later on: into sales leads.
Grasping this concept is vital in conversion marketing and advertising to guarantee that prospect customers emerge as paying customers. The lead funnel guides the buyers from the initial landing page to the buying point.
Some Important Facts About Lead Generation
Best Lead Generation Strategies in Singapore
In this segment, we are going to explore the main marketing strategies in Singapore and how you can use each of these strategies to boost customer conversion.
You have to capture the data of those who visit your website. For this, you need to opt for methods such as lead magnets, which ensure that you gather information effectively.
- Give before asking
- Each marketing process step must be treasured in and of itself
The table below is a simple illustration of some lead sources and contacts attained:
Social Media Networks
Landing pages, which can be the first page a visitor lands on after clicking on a call to action button, are crucial in converting them into leads.
These pages aim to provide your site visitors with adequate information to persuade them to make a purchase.
Lead scoring ranks prospects against a scale that represents the supposed value each lead represents to the organization. As not all leads are equal, they are given priority according to their engagement levels.
Components of Lead Generation Process
The elements of lead generation can be summarized into four:
- Landing pages: the web page where a visitor lands first for a specific purpose
- Forms: pages where visitor fills their personal information in exchange for several offers
- Offer: content of value offered to a visitor on the landing page
- Call-to-action: a button, image, or message that calls for web visitors to take a particular action.
Source: marketing charts
Now, let’s draw attention to the various types of lead generation.
Forms of Lead Generation in Singapore
Lead generation can be categorised into two broad types:
Print or digital ads
Editorial in trade publications
Technical papers, white papers
Ongoing offsite search engine optimization
Listings in directories
Email marketing with dedicated landing pages
Inbound marketing is a lead generation strategy that provides visitors with compelling reasons to visit your online property, like your website, various digital marketing means such as SEO, SEM and social media.
When it comes to inbound marketing in lead generation, common tactics include:
1. Social Media
Singapore has more than 4 million active social media users. Platforms such as Facebook and Instagram, to name but a few, are very popular, and no marketer can afford to miss out on advertisements there.
Social media platforms are ideal for targeting B2C leads especially the millennials. On the other hand, platforms such as LinkedIn could target established CEOs to generate leads.
2. Search Engine Optimization
SEO is one of the best digital marketing strategies in lead generation. It mostly includes using the right keywords to rank your site high during search engine results. It is, therefore, a great way to drive traffic to your website and get discovered by prospective customers.
To increase the visibility of your site in the digital marketing campaign, you should focus on four crucial components of SEO:
- On page optimization
- Off page optimization
- Content optimization
- Website technical and mobile optimisation
A blog is an incredible platform to gain prospective customers. Ensure that you provide valuable and unique content to capture the attention of your visitors and readers. Blogging is a way of content marketing which is able to cast a wide net to pull in visits cost-effectively.
A well-organized website is vital to a successful business. Try to get a digital marketing agency to design the website for you rather than a pure web design agency because they will know how to structure it to be SEO and marketing funnel optimised. A site visitor is bound to be converted to a buyer if a site is well put together. For maximum results, be keen on the design, the content, layout, and CTA.
The most common techniques for outbound marketing include:
1. Email Marketing
An email is the most convenient way to communicate with your customers, and hence, the most used lead generation tactic in business. You will need to create a mailing list for this and write captivating content to send to prospects through email.
To make the emails even more engaging, you can include short videos and infographics. Consider using email drip too that sends automated emails at intervals to make your overtures less “pushy” to your audience.
2. Pay-Per-Click Ads
Pay-per-click ads are one of the fastest and most efficient ways of reaching an online audience which is looking for something specific. Because visitors usually have buyer-intent, PPC ads are a great way to generate leads.
3. Display Ads
Display ads are targeted to an extensive range of demographics and particular behavioural actions. Marketers have the option of choosing where they need their ad to be published to facilitate lead generation.
4. Create Social Proof by Using Influencers
Although entirely new in Singapore, this marketing strategy of using influencers is beneficial. 22% of marketers in Singapore attested to it in a recent research study and admitted that their lead generation efforts have improved significantly.
Customers are likely to trust recommendations from someone they trust and make a purchase. Therefore, as a marketer, you should seek top social media influencers and have them post your content across their social media profiles.
The Best Lead Generation Tools to Use in Singapore
As a marketer, you probably understand that lead generating tools need to be used in alignment with the lead generating strategies if you are to succeed.
Every industry has a target audience that is specific. This target audience will never know of your existence unless you make an effort and find them first.
Fortunately, with the various traffic generation strategies, this has become achievable. However, your target audience will not run to become your esteemed customers unless you warm yourself to them. You need to nurture their interests.
This is where lead generation tools come in.
Top 10 Lead Generation Tools
The purpose of lead generation tools is to automate some parts of the lead generation process instead of handling the lead generation process manually.
For instance, you can automate your emails instead of manually sending the emails. The automation process especially comes in handy in the nurturing course as it helps you reach a wider audience and keep them engaged.
While the tools key in the lead generation process, not all of them have the same functionality. Some are intended to help with CRM and nurturing leads, while others focus on prospecting, streaming, or making email marketing easier.
Notwithstanding, there are many lead generation tools to choose from according to your marketing goals.
HotJar focuses on customer experience by providing a detailed analysis of their encounter with your website.
HotJar comes with a basketful of features that facilitate the lead generation process. Some of these features include form analytics, heat maps, site polls, etc. The site polls have especially come in handy in the conversion process. Other than that, it also gets feedback from your leads and provides helpful insights on the most effective ways to improve your sales funnel and landing page.
The information collected from your leads covers your lead’s journey until the leads are prompted to take action.
HotJar is quite affordable, with the lowest package going for $89 per month with a maximum of 20,000 page views per day. What’s more, there is a basic free plan for those with personal accounts.
AWeber is an incredible email marketing tool for lead generation. It lets you create and send emails, and import content from your blog and share it with subscribers via email.
This tool is also excellent in analytics. Packed with pre-built email templates, it is incredibly user-friendly as well. Other than that, it comes with an inclusive A/B Testing and other great features to nurture your leads.
AWeber goes for $19 per month for a limit of 500 subscribers.
Hunter.io helps you do a quick email search. By simply typing the domain, it will find the email address pattern.
This tool also features a confidence rating to help you know if the email is likely to be right.
4. Voila Norbert
Voila Norbert helps you find and verify email addresses. With a CSV file, you can search for prospects in bulk. Also, it integrates with CRM software and makes the keeping of lead generation efforts easy.
AeroLeads offers a Google Chrome plugin to help you search sites such as LinkedIn, AngelList, and other networks for sales leads.
Once you add those to your AeroLeads account, this lead generation tool will find contact details, and you can start reaching out to them.
Keap allows you to store customer’s information in a central location for easy retrieval. You can swiftly track your interactions with various prospects and also use the collected data for future marketing campaigns.
This tool is the ultimate CRM tool that features automated texts, reminders, and emails. The best part is that it works across all devices.
7. Referral Candy
Referral Candy comes in handy in eCommerce. It automatically rewards your customers for referring others to your business. This way, it saves you time that you could have used sending out emails
This tool is quite easy to use and also very useful in providing insights and analytics.
Referral candy goes for $49 per month.
Drift is arguably the most powerful lead generation tool. Not only does it feature a live chat function to engage with your visitors directly, but it also allows you to set up a lead bot that acts as your personal assistant on site.
This bot can book meetings, identify the sales reps suited to speak with a lead, and much more.
Drift goes for $400 a month and also has a free option.
Intercom offers the best solution for modern messaging to site visitors. As one of the best lead capture tools, this tool helps with customer support and on-boarding.
The system also comes with an integrated help desk and knowledge base that you can use to support your current customers.
10. HubSpot Sales
HubSpot is a free tool for small businesses that helps you save time on generating new sales leads. This tool features tools and templates for outreach and follow-up so that you can engage with your prospective customers easily.
HubSpot sales go for at least $50 a month.
Another way to generate leads is through infographics, as discussed below.
How to use Infographics to Generate Leads in Singapore
As a business owner, getting new leads every day is something to look forward to.
Well, you can get those leads through infographics.
Infographics are highly graphical visualization tools that display content in a way that your audience can understand and digest. Instead of using scrolls of words to deliver information, infographics combine innovative design elements to give your audience an incredible visual experience.
If you are struggling with your marketing campaign, you can give this strategy a shot.
Here is why:
- Infographics quickly catch your targeted audience’s attention
- Infographics can increase your brand awareness
- Infographics can make your content go viral
- Infographics can improve your search marketing results
- Infographics can boost your subscribers
- Infographics make your content more understandable
- Infographics position you as an expert
- Infographics are easy to track with analytics
- Infographics can expand beyond digital marketing
- Infographics are portable and easily portable
Tips for Using Infographics
1. Transform long reports into visually appealing infographics
Instead of having everything in words, only highlight the most important points, and encourage the readers to learn more about the report by downloading it from your landing page or website. After that, have the rest represented by infographics.
2. Pay attention to your infographics headline
The headline accompanying the infographics is crucial in your marketing campaign. Therefore put a little thought into it.
Put yourself into the shoes of your audience and think about what kind of headline would encourage you to check out the infographics in detail. Great headlines will always lure your readers into your infographics.
3. Repurpose sections of your infographics
Infographics are a resourceful piece of content. You can share it on various platforms or repurpose parts as slideshow presentations or social media ads.
4. End your infographics with strong and clear call to action
You might end up having a small number of people visiting your website even after using the most incredible infographics.
You probably forgot to include a call to action, or the one you included was poorly-written and weak.
An effective call-to-action (CTA) typically included at the bottom prompts your visitors to take action. With a good CTA, your conversion rates can significantly raise. That said, always ensure that you include a strong CTA at the bottom of your infographics to motivate your visitors to want to know more.
Other than infographics, you can also use videos for lead generation.
How to use Video for Lead Generation in Singapore
You have probably overheard someone say that they saw a great video on YouTube/Facebook etc.
Well, just like a picture is worth a thousand words, a video has the same impact if not more. This is why most businesses are using videos in their marketing campaigns.
Video marketing is used to capture your audience’s attention and keeps them engaged. The audience will move through the sales funnel and onto your landing page easier. They will become your leads and make the purchases you need.
Video Lead Generation
The purpose of videos is to encourage your viewers from passively watching to actively engaging and eventually purchasing. Some viewers become instant leads, and others after viewing your video.
Offer your customers a video that solves their problems, and they will be more likely to be more receptive to giving an email address to receive more information.
Calling for an email in exchange for the right to watch a resource video is a great way to generate leads. If you use analytics, you will be able to capture a viewing history that facilitates marketing.
Call to Action
Use a pop-up or slider to capture the viewer’s information during your video.
Where to place your video and how to share it
You can set your videos on popular sites such as YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, and Vimeo. Then draw your viewers and send them to your landing page. The best way to embed a video in the middle of a text page as it entices a prospect customer using two forms of media.
After this, it is time to share your videos. Be creative and share your videos with the relevant audience that is likely to purchase from your website.
Top Lead Generation Ideas for Singapore
What is lead generation? Lead generation refers to the process of finding and nurturing potential customers so that they eventually buy a product or service offered by your business. The strategy often uses digital channels, such as websites, social media, and email, and so on.
A lead is an individual who shows interest in your company and its offerings. In most cases, leads hear from businesses after initiating a conversation by either subscribing to service or providing their information in exchange for a resource. It is rare for a company to reach out to an individual after buying their contact data.
Leads are a part of the buyer’s cycle. There are different types of leads depending on their progress in the customer lifecycle- namely, marketing qualified leads, sales qualified leads, products qualified leads, and service qualified leads.
The following is a representation of the leads funnel.
Marketing qualified leads are people who have initiated contact but are not ready to purchase your items. An example of a marketing qualified lead is a person who fills your landing page without taking any further action.
Sales qualified leads are individuals whose actions indicate that they are ready to buy your products and services. An example of this lead is a person who asks for detailed information about your products and services.
Product qualified leads are people who have already used your products and are interested in becoming clients. For example, if a person expresses interest in your items after completing a free trial, they are a product qualified lead. A service qualified lead is similar to a product lead, with the only difference being that they show interest in a service.
Best Strategies for Lead Generation in Singapore
Lead generation is crucial for success in any business; even if you have outstanding products, you cannot prosper if nobody knows about your business.
If you invest in Singapore lead generation, you are likely to make more sales than a person who has a superior product without a lead generation campaign. The reason for this is that more leads are almost a guarantee for improved sales and boosted revenues.
Here are the best strategies for lead generation in Singapore.
1. Engaging with Leads Directly
One of the best ways of generating leads is by engaging customers directly. However, many marketers who conduct Singapore lead generation make a mistake of using in-direct engagement methods such as FAQs, which are not that effective.
The smart way of engaging with your clients is by using channels such as live chat, online forums, and support centers. In the case of customer care, your support representatives should be present throughout to ensure that every query is handled correctly. When your customers feel connected to your brand, they are more likely to indulge in word-of-mouth advertising.
2. Deploy both Outbound and Inbound Marketing Strategies
There is no reason for neglecting outbound marketing, even if it is more expensive than inbound marketing. The best approach is deploying both strategies to maximise the number of leads generated by your business.
The key to a successful inbound marketing campaign is personalisation. For instance, if you personalise your email messages, you are likely to generate more leads. The same applies if you share informative content regularly and provide solutions to challenges facing your target audience.
3. Adopt New Technologies
The technological world is ever-changing, and you should always be ready to adapt to the changes. For example, the advancement of smartphones means that more people are now accessing the internet using handheld devices. This means that you should focus on making your marketing campaigns compatible with mobile devices so that you reach the widest audience possible.
The graph below shows the number of people using mobile phones to access the internet in Singapore up to 2023.
As a marketer, it is vital to keep an eye on emerging technology and channels that can get more leads for your business.
4. Make Use of Twitter
Although it is one of the most popular social networks in Singapore, Twitter can also serve as a lead generation source. With the help of the right analytics tools, you can get useful insights about your followers, the times that they are active, what they tweet about, and the tweets that they like, and so on. Such information is critical in ensuring that you reach out to the people that are likely to show interest in your business.
5. Publish Informative Content
Content is a reliable source of web traffic, but it must be informative. When you publish high-quality content on your site consistently, you will attract more visitors, which translates to more leads. Keep in mind that great content includes visual content such as images, infographics and videos that increase the number of engagements.
6. Use Images, Videos and Hashtags
Nowadays, the majority of social media platform support Hashtags. This feature makes your content easier to find on the social platforms and provide a significant boost to your Singapore lead generation campaign.
The following graph shows the level of engagement for various types of content on Facebook.
Similar to hashtags, using visual content in your social posts also improves your lead generation efforts. The human brain processes images faster than blocks of text, meaning that people are more likely to remember information if you present it in photos or videos.
7. Source Information from Databases
The internet has several databases that contain useful information about companies and people who are potential leads for your business. The advantage of using this approach is that it is a much faster method of lead generation than others because the information is bundled in one place. You don’t have to spend a lot of time looking for data, as is the case with other Singapore lead generation strategies. The Grid is one of the Singapore company databases that could be helpful.
8. Use LinkedIn
LinkedIn is one of the few social networks that primarily focus on business professionals. For this reason, it is an excellent source of lead generation. The network does this by allowing you to publish content to an engaged audience, which increases the probability of converting them into leads.
9. Use Marketing Automation Tools
Another way of simplifying your lead generation campaign is by using automation tools. For instance, you can automate your email marketing by using popup forms. The software will then use the information collected from prospective clients to convert them into genuine leads.
Another lead generation channel that you should automate is social media. In this case, you need to segment your followers according to the level of interest shown in your services. After segmentation, you should draft posts and schedule them accordingly. Keep in mind that message you send to each division should be relevant and valuable to entice them to become leads and eventually paying customers.
10. Answer Questions on Quora
Quora is a popular online community where people post questions and get answers from other users. If you answer several questions accurately, other members will notice your profile. Over time, you will become an authority, and more people will check out your website. This is an effective and smart way of boosting your lead generation campaign in Singapore.
11. Comment on Other Blogs
Commenting on other blogs is a riven way of increasing your exposure and improving your lead generation campaign. Make sure that your comments are useful to other readers so that they recognise you as an expert. That said, you should avoid posting links to your site frequently because that counts as spamming.
12. Guest Blogging
Guest blogging is a useful strategy for your Singapore lead generation campaign, but you have to implement it correctly for it to work. Some of the rules you need to observe include publishing articles with relevant information, using backlinks that direct people to the correct landing page, and posting on sites that have a positive reputation. You should also promote the guest posts to improve social proof.
13. Use Email Marketing
With an ROI of 3200%, email marketing is the most effective digital marketing strategy. For this reason, it should be an integral component of any lead generation campaign.
The following table the platforms that various people check when they wake up in the morning.
Percentage of users
When creating email messages, ensure that the subject line is convincing to motivate the reader to open it. The content of the email should be short, concise, and more importantly, engaging. You should also include images and integrate links to social media so that your readers can share the message quickly. Lastly, remember to add a call-to-action button, preferably on the top half of the email. The CTA should be visible, clear and compelling.
14. Participate in Forums
Forums are an excellent platform for knowing more about the preferences of your existing and prospective customers. The more you know about your audience, the easier it is to formulate effective lead generation strategies. Such information also helps when it comes to approaching your clients with offers and sales pitches.
15. Interview Influencers
You can generate more leads by reaching out to influencers and interviewing them either on your website or on your social media accounts. During the interviews, make sure that you pose short and relevant questions. In the end, remember them to provide a verdict of the product or service you are discussing.
Engaging influencers show prospective customers that you are credible and improves your lead generation in Singapore.
16. Share Videos on YouTube
YouTube is the most popular video-sharing website in Singapore. It is also a search engine that gets way more visits than other social channels, such as Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.
The following is a graphical representation of the number of internet users who use various social media in Singapore.
Another advantage of YouTube over other social networks is that posts remain online for a long time. For instance, you can easily access a video that was posted ten years ago by searching, whereas it is challenging to find a post that was posted on Facebook a few months ago.
You can boost your lead generation in Singapore by posting videos showcasing your products and services or promoting upcoming events. You should also provide valuable information, such as tutorials and other informative content.
17. Add a Quiz to Your Blog
Improving engagement on your website is an excellent tactic for boosting your lead generation campaign. Posting quizzes is one of the many ways of making your site traffic engaged. For instance, you can use questions to ask your audience about the quality of your services or the relevance of your on-site content. Over time, you will strengthen the bond with your visitors and generate more leads as a result.
However, you should ensure that your quiz is short since nobody has the time to answer several questions.
The Best Lead Generation Tools for Your Singapore Business
Lead generation in Singapore is quite challenging, mostly because you have to fend off competition from several rival businesses. As a result, many marketers are now investing in lead generation tools to help them increase the rate of converting their online traffic into leads.
The following are the best lead generation tools for your business in Singapore.
1. HubSpot Marketing
HubSpot Marketing is a free platform that can prove invaluable to your lead generation campaign. The tool has several features that help in acquiring leads, such as forms, popups, live chat, and chatbots. Moreover, it works seamlessly with HubSpot CRM and other third-party CRM software, meaning that you can use it to track the activities of your clients.
Intercom is an excellent lead generation tool with several useful features. The standout component of this platform is the on-site messaging service that allows you to chat with visors as they browse through your website.
The tool also has a help desk that enables you to offer support services to your existing customers.
Proof is a unique lead generation tool that works by increasing your social proof, personalising client messages and conducting A/B tests. For instance, if you run an e-commerce website that uses Proof, a user will see a message showing the number of people who have purchased a particular product when they click on it.
Mailshake is one of the lead generation tools that heavily focus on email outreach. It has features that help with the automation, personalisation, and optimisation of emails, which can help in generating leads and marketing.
Additionally, Mailshake has several templates that are useful to people who are not great copywriters. Even if you are poor at drafting emails, these templates will help you get positive responses.
Qualaroo is a tool that allows you to create polls and use them from collecting feedback from your website traffic. However, you can use it for lead generation in Singapore by asking customers to provide their information when they participate in the polls.
HotJar is an analytics tool that has many useful features such as forms, on-site polls, heat maps, and session replays. You can boost your lead generation campaign by asking for email address each time a customer completes on-site polls.
7. Turnstile by Wistia
Video is the most popular content on the internet that can also double up as a lead generation channel. Turnstile is a tool that allows you to gate videos after a certain period elapses. When the video reaches that specified point, the viewer has to provide their email address.
8. Survey Anyplace
Although forms are useful in lead generation, surveys and quizzes are more fun and engaging from the perspective of your website’s visitors. Survey Anyplace is a platform that allows you to build quizzes that you can use to generate more leads for your business.
Another advantage of Survey Anyplace is that integrates seamlessly with other marketing tools such as CRM and email marketing where you start nurturing the leads. You should use the answers provided by the customers to personalise the follow-up email messages.
Formisimo is a tool that helps with the optimisation of lead generation forms. It has in-depth analytics that allows you to see metrics such as field times, the completion time, most corrected fields, most problematic fields, and so forth.
The tool also allows you to segments reports based on the devices used by your traffic, like desktop, mobile and tablets. You also get recommendations on how to improve your forms for better lead generation.
Clearbit is a primarily a form-based lead generation tool, but it can work with other marketing channels as well. It assists in enriching contact form data, meaning that you do not have to ask questions to visitors on your website continually.
When you enter the email address into the tool, Clearbit will automatically fill other relevant information and append it into your CRM records, and anywhere else you might need the data.
Datanyze is a data-focused tool that allows you to see the software that your website traffic and prospective leads are using. If you know how to personalise your website, this tool can prove invaluable for your lead generation in Singapore.
For instance, you could learn that your website visitors are visiting a competing website. This will prompt you to make improvements on your side so that you win them back.
Hull.io is a data platform that works by collecting and centralising data from the different channels you use for marketing. It also shares that data to your marketing tools so that you can optimise customer experiences in real-time.
By collecting customer data, you can optimise your marketing channels and improve your Singapore lead generation vastly.
TypeForm is a survey tool that provides an exciting experience to your website visitors. You can capitalise on the excellent UX to use this platform for your lead generation campaign.
14. Hello Bar
Hello Bar is a reliable lead generation tool that has a defined use case and user experience. Instead of the usual web forms that appear on most landing pages, or exit intent popup messages, this tool generates a sticky banner that appears on the header or footer section of the website.
The CTAs generated by Hello Bar are useful in acquiring leads for short-term campaigns such as events and offers.
If you are looking to establish contact with a specific individual, Hunter.io is the best solution. Since having an email address is the first step for getting leads, this is helpful to have in your lead generation campaign. It is not entirely accurate, but it is free to use.
Discover.ly adds value to your lead generation in Singapore by giving you additional information on social media profiles. It is best when used alongside other tools. When you need extra information about a specific lead, this free platform can provide it along with links to all of their social media accounts.
20 Lead Generation Metrics and KPIs to Track in 2021
80% of marketers claim to be data-driven, but ask them how they measure their lead generation success and they wouldn’t have a straight answer to give you.
It’s like most of them haven’t thought this far. It’s one thing to get potential customers at the door, but quite another to tell which ones have potential and which ones accidentally wandered to your site.
You need an effective lead generation strategy for this.
You know how this works: you have to identify the customers that have shown interest in your products or services and pinpoint a suitable way to engage them until they make up their mind and decide to take action.
The last thing you want is to waste your energy and resources on a lead that you’re not sure of. That’s to say, you need to start qualifying your leads and tracking them every step of the way.
You need the right lead generation KPIs for this.
We’ve identified 20 lead generation KPIs and metrics you can track. And just to remind you, you don’t need to work with all these KPIs and metrics but a few relevant ones that you’ve identified based on your business goals and objectives.
1. Number of Leads
Leads don’t necessarily translate into sales. However, there’s much you can do with this information.
How you define a lead depends on your company. For some, a lead may be anyone who shows interest in your company’s products or services, opts in to your email list, or signs up for a free trial.
2. Number of Sessions
A session can be defined as the number of visits to your website. It includes both new and repeat visits.
So, if the same person visits your website a hundred times, that counts as one user but 100 sessions.
Sessions will give you a birds-eye view of how your campaign is performing. You should, however, keep in mind that not every single one of your site visitors means business. Some might have landed on your site accidentally.
3. Sessions-to-lead Conversion Rate (SCR)
This is calculated as the total number of leads divided by the total number of sessions.
SCR = total number of leads ÷ total number of sessions
The closer this value is to 1, the higher your lead conversion rate or the more qualified the user is.
Another way to look at it is that the user takes action with minimal sessions. With an SCR of 1 that means every time the user shows up on your site, they’re more likely to take action.
4. Cost Per Lead
How much does it cost you to acquire a single lead? If your cost per lead is higher than your lead value, then you’re making a loss.
Cost per lead is calculated by diving your total lead generation cost by the total number of leads the campaign generated.
Your goal should be to keep your CPL as low as possible. Suppose you’re running a series of campaigns or marketing on different platforms, you can use CPL to tell which campaign or channel is performing better.
CPL = Your lead generation budget for a specified period ÷ the total number of leads acquired within that period.
If you spent $20, 000 on marketing and ended up generating 40 leads in February, your CPL will look like this:
$20, 000 ÷ 40 = $500
In this case, the cost of acquiring one lead is $500.
5. Total Lead Value
The whole point of marketing your business is to look for more paying customers. The more leads you get and the more they convert, the more money your business makes.
Lead value is exactly as it’s written on the tin. It’s the monetary value attached to each lead you get.
Total lead value, on the other hand, sums up the accumulated worth of all your leads.
Calculate Lead Value (TLV)
Total sales value ÷ Total leads
If you made $50, 000 in February with a lead volume of 40, then your lead value can be calculated as $50000 ÷ 40 = 1250
In this case, you made $1250 worth of sales from each lead you acquired. Now subtract that from the cost of acquiring each lead (CPL), and that leaves you with 750.
Your lead value should always be higher than your cost for acquiring a lead if you’re looking to make a profit.
6. Revenue and ROI
This is the only metric that matters to a client.
When all’s said and done, you’ll want to see the ROI and marketing needle move. If anything, that’s the ultimate goal of every digital marketing strategy.
Suffice it to say, this is one metric that every serious marketer out there should be tracking, unless otherwise.
7. Lead to Sale Conversion Rate
Lead-to-sale conversion rate is a metric that measures the effectiveness of your sales team in converting a lead or prospective customer into an actual, paying customer.
As you already know, the marketing team is only responsible for generating leads. From there, it’s the work of the sales teams to engage the lead until they soften up enough to go through with the intended action.
Calculate Lead-to-Sale Conversion Rate:
Converted leads (paying customers) ÷ Total Lead Volume
If 100 people asked for a quote, but only 40 of them ended up purchasing your services, then your conversion rate can be calculated as:
40/100 = 0.4 or 40%.
That means only 40% of your leads end up becoming actual customers.
Your conversion rate is what tells you whether or not your sales team is doing a bang-on job.
What can be considered as an ideal conversion rate will vary depending on your industry and the content you’re producing.
But based on the marketer we’ve talked to, here’s what a realistic conversion rate looks like:
8. Projecting Future Leads and Your Marketing Budget to Attain Your Sales Goals
If you have a specific sales goal, you can use the data you already have to estimate how many leads you’ll need to achieve the goal.
This is how you calculate it:
Your sales goal ÷ lead value = the number of leads you’ll need to achieve your sales goal
Suppose you want to reach new sales goals of $8000 in the coming month of March, how many leads should you be targeting?
80000 ÷ 1250 = 64 (that’s the new number of the leads to target)
The next thing you’ll want to calculate after that is your new marketing spend.
Now, all you have to do is take the new number of leads to target and multiply it by your cost per lead (CPL), so it becomes:
64 * 500 = 32000
That’s how much you’ll have to spend on marketing to hit your $80, 000 sales target.
This comes with no guarantee. The amount you spend on acquiring those leads is subject to other dynamics, including but not limited to:
- The costs you can’t control
- Humans, for the very least, are hard to predict
- Marketing interruptions
- Different conversion rates
9. Bounce rate
Bounce rate looks at the people that visit your website and skirt away without opening any other page.
If someone visits your website after clicking a link on the Google search result page and then hits the back button without opening any other page, then that’s considered a bounce.
Your goal as a lead generation marketer should be to keep the bounce rate as low as possible. When it’s high, that shows that a majority of the people visiting your website don’t find your information helpful.
Bounce rate is calculated as:
The number of people who visit your website and leave without opening any other page (single-page visitors) ÷ the total number of entries to your website (all the visitors the site is getting).
Remember to multiply the results you get by 100 to convert them into a percentage.
10. Marketing Qualified Leads (MQL)
Marketing Qualified Leads are not yet sales-ready. But they have all the hallmarks of your target persona or audience.
Marketers track MQLs to fuel their lead nurturing campaigns. They can see a common behaviour among all these leads and an opportunity to address their pain points accordingly.
You can begin by defining your MQLs to perfect your follow-ups and improve your middle-of-the-funnel campaigns.
11. Sales Qualified Leads (SQL)
This is another important benchmark you wouldn’t want to ignore. SQLs refers to the sales-ready leads that your business brings. These leads tend to have a higher close and conversion rate.
By growing these leads as you closely monitor how the number grows, you should be able to tell how well your lead qualification strategy is performing and if your workflows are effectively nurturing your Marketing Qualified Leads (MQL).
12. Exit Rate
Exit rate is quite similar to bounce rate, only that it applies to individual webpages. You can’t calculate the average exit rate considering every person that visits your page has to eventually exit it, whether or not they convert.
In the case of exit rate, people will visit your website, open a few pages and exit upon getting to a particular page.
If a particular page has a high number of exit rate, that shows there’s something that’s a bit of a turn-off about it. It may be that your site’s visitors don’t find the information on that page interesting enough or the page has poor navigation.
13. Time to Conversion
How many hours, days, weeks, or months stand between a buyer taking the first step to try out your product demo or opt into your email list and sign a contract with you is hugely telling.
This is an easy metric to calculate. For example, suppose you want to calculate the time it took for your email subscribers to take action last year, all you have to do is total the time between the first email every lead received and when they sent their first inquiry reply and do the maths.
14. Average Session Duration
How much time does a visitor spend on your site (not a page on your site but your website as a whole)?
The more a user spends on your website and the more pages they open the more they’re interested and highly engaged with the information they’re seeing.
Lower durations indicate the visitors aren’t that invested in the page.
Lower session durations coupled with high bounce rates show there’s something wrong with the page and that a few things need to be changed or completely overhauled for that page to start converting.
15. Page views per visit
How many pages does a user view on your site with every visit?
Again, the more pages a user views the more engaged they are. However, this isn’t always the case. It could be that the visitor has to make so many clicks to find the product or page that they came looking for.
In this case, you might want to redesign your website and make it easy to navigate. You can tell if this is the case if the user isn’t spending much time on the pages they open. It’s like they’re just scrolling through your pages until they find the page or product they want.
16. Traffic Source
Another key lead generation metric you should be concerned about is your traffic source. Where is the traffic you’re getting coming from? And how did they come to find about your website?
You need this information to find out which channel drives the most sales-ready traffic, such as paid ads, organic search, social media, etc.
17. Newsletters Subscribers
How many users are opting into your email marketing list?
It’s simple. The more subscribers you get the more customers you’ll have.
That’s not all. A good email marketing campaign is a segmented one. Remember, not all subscribers you get have the same pain points or interests.
For this, you might also want to look at related data, like the demographic of your newsletter subscribers and make sure you’re reaching the right audience with the right message.
18. Return on Ad Spend (ROAS)
Tracking the ultimate return on ad spend of your captured leads is great for protecting the scalability of your business or campaign.
This is something we’d recommend you do, despite being cumbersome and time-consuming to measure.
In paid search, it’s always good to have an OCD-like obsession with prominent metrics, such as cost per conversion, quality score, or click-through rate. But more often than not, we become so focused on the simple, core metrics that we forget the big picture.
ROAS, however, provides this big picture. It’s a metric that not only offers great insights into what’s triggering conversions, but also the amount of sales revenue you’re getting from your conversion activities.
19. New Meetings
Your ultimate B2B marketing goal should be to get more leads through your sales team – where the sales are to happen.
In that vein, the best way to measure the effectiveness of your marketing campaign is to track the new meetings that have been booked for your Marketing Qualified Leads (MQLs).
These could be demos, discovery calls, or SQLs – however, you like to call them. But the key is to look at the sales activities and out how much revenue your marketing efforts are producing.
20. Customer Lifetime Value (CLTV)
Customer Lifetime Value is one of the most important metrics to measure. The information you get can help you determine which marketing channels to direct your marketing budget an which products and services to push.
By measuring CLTV, your company should be able to measure how long it’s going to take for it to recoup the investment it used to acquire a new customer. This is especially the case where the cost per lead far exceeds the lead value, but there’s a greater possibility for repeat purchases.
The Challenges to Lead Generation in Singapore
As mentioned earlier, lead generation is Singapore has its fair share of challenges. It takes a lot of hard work and smart strategies to attract leads to your business and nurture them into paying customers.
The following are the most prevalent challenges to lead generation in Singapore and the best ways of solving them.
Low Website Traffic
One of the most significant problems for a lead generation campaign is little website traffic. The number of people visiting on your website correlates with the number of leads you generate for your business. This means that low traffic hurts your lead generation efforts.
The solution to this problem is investing in search engine optimisation. With SEO, you will rank higher on search results and get more organic traffic from search engines. Make sure that your optimisation focuses on solving the challenges faced by your target audience. The more relevant your content is, the easier it will attract people who are likely to show interest in your company.
Getting Unqualified Leads
Although generating an enormous amount of leads is exciting, it is the quality of the leads that matters the most. Unqualified leads include people who have funds to purchase your items, people who live outside your area of operation, and people who are not ready to proceed down the sales funnel. Trying to convert such individuals into customers is frustrating to the people whose role is to nurture leads into clients.
The remedy to this challenge is understanding the preferences of your target audience. Make sure that you know the pain points of the people you are targeting so that you optimise your lead generation campaign accordingly.
Budget constraints are a significant detriment to any aspect of marketing, including lead generation in Singapore. It is quite challenging to get the desired number of leads if you do not have sufficient funds.
In most cases, marketers who experience this challenge practice PPC and other strategies that require a hefty budget. The best approach to marketing is by starting with the options that require a lower budget, such as SEO and email marketing. As the business grows, you can begin integrating the strategies that need budget such as PPC advertising.
Lack of Social Proof
It is not surprising that a considerable number of consumers are sceptical of online business. The main reasons for the reservation are the rising number of internet fraud and stealing of personal information. Nowadays, you have to assure people that you are going to provide value for them to offer their information in exchange.
Having social proof is critical in convincing potential leads to share their information with your business. Some of the types of social proof include case studies, testimonials, and feedback from previous clients. These types of inclusions have a significant impact on your lead generation campaign. 67% of shoppers have to read at least six reviews before trusting a brand, which underlines the importance of having social proof.
A Messy Conversion Path
If you are investing your efforts in lead generation in Singapore, you should maintain the same energy once the leads get to your website. The problem faced by many businesses is that they do not know how to drive traffic to their website where they can nurture them into leads.
The best way of ensuring that your visitors take action is by asking them to do so. You should create a defined conversion path that makes it easy for your traffic to take the desired action. For instance, it could start with a CTA that directs visitors to a landing page with a contact form. Once the visitor provides their information, they should proceed to a thank you page where they can get a valuable resource.
A Disengaged Marketing Strategy
In the competitive marketing industry, there is no room for making mistakes when it comes to lead generation in Singapore. If your marketing and sales teams are using a disjointed strategy, you at a massive risk of losing opportunities and falling behind your rivals.
For example, your marketing team might complain that the leads that they are getting are not being nurtured while the sales team insist that the leads are unqualified. If such miscommunication persists, it affects your lead generation campaign significantly.
The best solution to such issues is implementing a service level agreement. The purpose of this agreement is to define the role of each team in improving your Singapore lead generation efforts.
The Importance of Lead Generation in Singapore
Investing in a lead generation campaign is one of the best decisions you can make when you want to progress your business. With more leads, you will boost your conversion rates and eventually, the number of sales you make.
Here are the benefits of investing in lead generation in Singapore.
More Website Traffic
When you want to increase the number of leads you generate, you need to invest in practices such as SEO and search engine marketing. The reason for this is that SEO and SEM increase your visibility on search results, which is the first step to getting more people to your website.
Better Sales and Improved Revenue
The primary objective of a lead generation campaign is to get more people to your website. When you have a massive audience, you can improve your conversion rates significantly. This, in turn, translates to better sales and more revenue for your company.
A Competitive Advantage
Companies that engage in lead generation in Singapore have the upper hand over their rivals. Most businesses that actively generate leads online to make more sales than those that rely on traditional methods of attracting customers.
When applied correctly, lead generation can bridge the communication gap between your marketing and sales teams. This is because the two have to communicate continually to ensure that the leads are qualified and eventually convert into paying clients.
The Cost of Lead Generation in Singapore
There is no defined price for Singapore lead generation; the cost of a campaign depends on the methods you intend to use to engage your target audience. Another element that affects the price of lead generation is whether you will invest in a lead generation tool.
Regardless of the approach you choose, you must have a website that costs at least S$2,000 to develop. Once the site is functional, you can then designate a budget for other channels such as email marketing, SEO, paid search, and social media, and so on.
If you are employing a lead generation agency, it is advisable to choose an option that charges you per lead instead of levying fixed charges. Paying for each lead is more cost-effective because you can see the result. On the other hand, paying in advance could result in wastage of resources if the company does not deliver.
Lastly, it is crucial to conduct regular audits to your lead generation in Singapore to see if your strategies are productive. By identifying issues at an early stage, you can cut down on the expenses significantly.
If you are yet to invest in lead generation in Singapore, you are missing out on a massive opportunity to improve your sales and get more revenue. Lead generation also enhances brand awareness and expands your client base significantly.
The secret to a successful lead generation campaign is harmonising the communication between various teams in your marketing department. Make sure that the marketing team focuses on getting qualified leads, and the sales team implements smart follow-up tactics to convert the lead into a customer.
Finally, you must keep an eye on the latest trends in the world of lead generation. New strategies are coming up regularly, and failing to keep up might hurt your lead generation efforts.
Lead Generation Strategies for Email Marketing
When building an email list, it’s important that you begin by researching on your target market (not populating your email list with family, friends, and random people you know).
This statement sounds irrelevant, but it plays a critical role in the success of your email marketing campaign.
Remember, you’re not just creating an email list, but creating a genuine and organic email list of people that have expressed interest in your products or brand. The last thing you want is for the emails that you send to be marked as spam.
It’s a tedious process, but one that will make you feel proud if done right.
Learn to keep Your Competition in Full View
This is no official invitation to brand yourself as a monkey-see-monkey-do. With your eyes open to what your competition is doing, you can easily spot gaps to be filled and the windows of opportunity that your competitors left open.
You want to improve your brand and stand tall over your competitors. So, what’s it that they’re not doing or doing wrong?
Your eyes should be glued on:
- What are your competitors doing to generate leads?
- How much effort are they pumping into copywriting?
- How much are they involved in social media marketing?
Make Good Use of Exit Intent Pop-up Boxes
Your website might be doing great, but not that great in terms of lead generation. The website may be driving traffic, but until the traffic translates to more clicks and conversion, that means you’re not timing them right to collect follow-up information.
One of the best instances to collect information from your site visitors is immediately after they’ve consumed the article that brought them to your site or blog in the first place.
At this point, you want to set your website with an exit intent popup box, which can be triggered automatically as the visitors scrolls through your posts.
Popup windows are thought to be effective because they create the much-needed sense of urgency. Consumers also view it as an opportunity to express their gratitude after digging through your post.
Where you do not wish to use obtrusive popups, you have the option of using slide-ins, top bars, and sidebars.
Conduct an Email Drip Campaign
Here’s your chance to make the most out of your email marketing campaign.
Come to think about, your subscribers come in drips – a few in a day, as they gradually grow. These subscribers have a different understanding of your business and brand. Meaning, the email messages you send them has to be tailored to match their understanding of your business or products.
Email dripping allows you to come up with a series of email messages that you’ll be automatically sending to your subscribers at predetermined regular intervals.
You want to come up with a pattern of targeting your subscribers through varied email messages. This predictability allows you to establish a connection with your subscribers.
The drip campaign can run for months, with the primary goal of keeping your brand fresh in the minds of your email subscribers. You want to regularly supply them with the information that they need, in the hopes that you’ll be able to get them to convert at the end of it all.
Use Gated Content to Capture More Leads
The easiest way to attract more leads is to offer incentives in exchange of the information you’re interested in.
In comes gated content – or the content that you lock in a form.
The content can come either as a video, an eBook, report, a case study, infographic, and so on. But what’s important is that the user has to fill out a lead-capture form to read it.
On the other end of the form, there should be high-value content, and one that an online user would kill to read or view. Otherwise referred to as a lead magnet, the content you use is supposed to lure your visitors in. It must be a piece of content that your users want really bad, and one they wouldn’t hesitate to fill up the form in order to access it.
Automate the Scheduled emails that You Send
You don’t have to manually send emails to your subscribers. Not when you can easily automate them, and instead dedicate that time to more important aspects of your email marketing campaign.
Automate the emails that you send to your customers and subscribers when they fill up your email subscription form, purchase one of your products or services, or perform any other routine action.
A lot of creativity has to be applied to effectively pull this off. But the end goal is to free yourself enough time that you’ll be dedicating to more important tasks.
Encourage Your Subscribers to Share and Forward Your Email Messages
Don’t end your emails with a CTA. Instead, try to encourage your subscribers to share your messages with their email contacts or social media connects.
You don’t need to over-complicate it. Just something simple along the lines of “hope you enjoyed reading this email message. How about you share it with your friends and family? Use the social-sharing button we’ve provided, and everything should be a snap from there.
This is a strategy you want to adopt if you’re looking for a more natural way to grow your email list. You just have to figure out how to do it right, and you’ll be able to generate leads with little to no strain on your part.
Top 10 Lead Generation Firms in Singapore
Other than identifying the best lead generation tools and strategies to help with your digital marketing campaign, you need to get the right people for the job. For a successful marketing campaign, everything has to be done correctly.
Lead generation agencies do just that. With utmost experience, efficiency, and professionalism, the lead generation agency can help you generate higher quality leads in no time.
That said, below are the best lead generation firms in Singapore in no particular order.
For a decade now, MediaOne has been the solution to many companies regarding growing revenue and targets in Singapore.
MediaOne creates, launches, and manages tailor-made targeted marketing campaigns with an effective multi-touch and multi-channel philosophy. With their services that combine email, online channels, and effective conversion-rate optimised websites to engage your prospects, you can boost your conversions and reach your target sales.
Tel: +65 6789 9852
Email: [email protected]
|4B Craig Road Singapore 089664|
Scenes City Telesolutions
Scenes CityTelesolutions is one of the most accomplished telemarketing agencies in Singapore that help SMEs big and small meet the needs of their customers.
Using its prospective knowledge to set up appointments and generate excellent leads for clients, this firm matches them up with the desired business prospects.
Tel: +65 92481777
Email: [email protected]
|International Plaza, 10 Anson Road #27-15 Singapore 079903|
Novatise provides full-service digital marketing solutions by bringing together creative and innovative tech solutions, consultative strategies for optimal client satisfaction.
Whether it is B2B or B2C lead generation, this agency has all the experience in digital marketing processes for every type of industry to generate great leads.
|+65 3157 9168|
|Crasco Building, 11Beach Road #03-02 Singapore 189675|
Brew interactive is a leading lead generation agency in Singapore that provides solutions to clients aiming to attain higher leads. With years in the industry, the agency’s main aim is to boost ROI with practical strategies that generate sales.
|+65 6814 2952|
|111 North Bridge Road #08-19 Singapore 179098|
ClickTRUE is an online marketing agency with lead generation at its core. Formed by a team of skilled personnel that works to guarantee client satisfaction, the agency is the solution for you. You get to work with some of the most experienced people in online marketing, and your leads and sales will soon be soaring.
|998 Toa Payoh North #03-25 Singapore 318993|
Lead Gen Experts
Lead Gen Experts uses real-life case studies and examples to drive more traffic and convert site visitors into paying customers. What’s more, they use the least amount of money, effort, and time to do this.
If you are seeking to expand your marketing, this is the agency for you. They will set up an automated lead generating machine for your business and boost your sales.
|+65 3161 0847|
|Holly Building 36 B HongKong Street Singapore 059675|
|Sales Higher seeks to eliminate all the time spent on B2B lead generation in Singapore by grinding through the data on your behalf. This enables them to focus their efforts on closing deals instead of ROI activities.|
|[email protected], Objective Trading Pte Ltd, 80 Changi Road, #03-25, Singapore 419715|
iSmart provides comprehensive marketing strategies to help clients attain their target leads and sales for their business
The agency uses a multi-channel and online-offline lead generation approach to achieve a combination of inbound marketing such as SEO, social media marketing, email marketing, event management, and advertising.
Tel: +65 6325 2615
Email: [email protected]
|51 Anson Road #14-67 Anson Centre Singapore 079904|
Ice Cube Marketing
|With a team passionate about marketing, Ice Cube Marketing is the solution to most businesses in Singapore. The agency will help attract leads to your site and turn them into buying customers.|
|+65 9190 1520|
|Inno Centre, 1003 Bukit Merah Central, #07-34, Singapore 159836.|
As one of the leading lead generation agencies in Singapore, Impossible Marketing is the go-to agency for your business to drive traffic and generate leads.
Their services include SEM, SEO, social media marketing, email marketing, influencer marketing, and video marketing.
Tel: +65 93740111
Email: [email protected]
|4A Yan Kit Road Singapore 088266|
Questions to Ask Lead Generation Companies Before Hiring
For your business to be successful when you hire lead generation services, you need to ensure that you are hiring the best agency to help achieve your goals.
You need to be able to weed out the talkers from the real doers to ensure you work with a result-oriented partner.
To separate the two, let’s look at some questions to ask to pick the best lead generation agency according to the services you need.
1. What type of lead generation are you
There are two types of lead generation agencies: major accounts and small sales.
Major account lead agencies targets clients who sell complex services and products. They provide professional solutions to style of sale on return on investment to ensure long term business cycle. They also sell higher-priced items on high-value sales leads.
Small sale lead generation agencies, on the other hand, target smaller purchases under $10,000. They work with shorter cycles or no cycle. These agencies are the majority in Singapore.
When hiring, you need to determine what kind of company you are so as to hire the right type of lead generation agency.
2. How do you charge for your lead generation services?
Lead gen agencies offer their services at different prices. Although an obvious question to ask, you should weigh the price according to the company size, reputation, services, industry, etc.
It is very crucial to understand the company’s processes before you consider hiring, such as conversion rates and for how long it will carry your leads for the quality generation of leads. As such, you should ask if they offer tiered packages or quotes after researching your business.
3. Which techniques do you use for lead generation?
Although most lead agencies have similar a similar approach to lead generation, you should consider the range of strategies and those of best interest to you.
You should also consider the transparency of the agency you hire. Be wary of those who give vague answers to the most essential components of their processes as these agencies cannot be trusted.
4. What technologies do you work with?
In the modern age, technology is mandatory. The agency should have all the crucial digital tools to work with. The quality and scope an agency uses can shed light on their values and the kind of results they deliver.
5. What are your terms of service?
You need to understand what you are getting yourself into before signing off with a lead generation agency. You need to discuss expectations on both sides and the kind of results expected.
Setting up communication is vital for smooth operations. Therefore, ensure that you stay in contact all through the process. Inquiry too if the agency is interested in an ongoing partnership once the current project of over to make the decision-making process easier for you.
Lead generation Trends to watch in 2020
Here are seven emerging lead generation trends to take advantage of in 2020:
Brands are now partnering with influencers to generate leads and drive sales. If it makes any difference, influencers are the digital entities, persons, or brands with authority in their particular field or social media niches. Businesses use their influences and extensive reach to reach more customers and influence decisions.
Account-based Marketing (ABM)
ABM is a growth strategy that focuses on quality, not quantity. It’s a strategy that marketers use to target the best-fit customers and prospects, not just anyone. It focuses on identifying the best or sales-ready group of customers and prospects.
SEO is the second-best leading generation channel. It follows email marketing.
It’s now clear that search engines aren’t just interested in the content. They want you to create exceptionally high-quality long-form content instead.
Buzzsumo recently confirmed that unique content research has a way of producing solid marketing results. Not to mention that it’s also effective in driving leads.
PR Stunts are making a comeback. 2020 is the year when many marketers will be adopting this offline marketing technique to create media buzz and social engagement. When people engage in PR stunts to generate social media buzz, that’s what’s widely referred to as experiential marketing.
It’s predicted that voice will account for more than 50% of online search queries by the end of 2020. It’s a search trend that’s quickly starting to pick up shape, with its effects extending to lead generation, as well.
AI technologies such as Sophia and Asimo are setting up a new trend. And it’s not about robots.
It’s now become clear that AI can be used at almost every stage of your marketing process. You can use it to define your target audience, find them online, compose marketing emails, and so much more.
Best Lead Generation Practises in Singapore
The following lead generation practises aren’t exactly new. But they’re still effective and have even evolved to be the darling guiding star for deploying any lead generation strategy.
Buyer Persona: Every marketing concept begins with identifying your target audience. You have to identify their pain points, define the solutions to these pain points, and develop products or services that best resonates with them.
Lead Qualification: Lead qualification refers to the attributes that predict if a particular lead is more likely to go through with an action. Ideally, there are two ways of qualifying a lead – marketing qualification and sales qualification.
Segmentation: Segmentation is where you break down your base leads into small units, mostly based on the actions they undertake. It’s marketing strategy marketers use to ensure they’re sending the right marketing messages to their leads and not mass-shooting them blindly.
Personalisation: Personalisation refers to the process of customising your audience experiences based on the track of hints they leave behind. It’s a strategy that marketers use to make their audience feel special and respected.
This information is usually collected from browsing history, opt-in forms, and device location.
Automation: Automation unified all the processes of lead generation. It refers to the use of software to automate many of the small lead generation tasks, from when visitors land on your website to where they decide to take action.
Lead Generation Books You Should Read in 2020
This article barely scratches the surface of lead generation. In addition to reading online articles, we suggest that you also purchase the following list of books to expand your understanding of the subject.
Predicable Revenue (Written by Aaron Ross)
Aaron Ross – in this book – tries to walk you through a detailed procedure of growing your list in the modern world of marketing. He also goes on to talk about cold calling and the transformation it has undergone over the years – a must-read for anyone that wants to learn about lead generation and how to use it for outbound growth.
The Fall of Advertising (Written by AI and Laura Pies)
Inbound lead generation has one of the highest Returns on Advertisement Spending (ROAS). However, things have significantly changed. And brands are no longer born through advertising, but publicity. This book tries to address the fundamental principle behind the said publicity.
Ultimate Sales Machine (Written by Chet Holmes)
The information in this book is priceless. Among the information provided is a wealth of invaluable sales techniques and practises.
Although it’s clear the author was lopsided towards B2B sales, there’s a whole lot B2C marketers can learn from this book. A good example is “the Dream 100” marketing strategy for lead generation.
Social Media Millions (Written by Ryan Stewman)
There’s a lot of gems in this book. Stewman tries to tackle organic lead generation from a whole different angle. He also covers organic lead generation strategies that you can implement today and watch your business sales skyrocket.
A good generation strategy covers the whole enchilada of marketing activities – attraction, conversion, closing, and client delight. No one captures these lead generation strategies better than HubSpot Founders in this book.
To succeed in business in Singapore, you need lead generation. As you have seen, it is very crucial in supporting your sales and helping you reach your business and revenue goals. By using the right lead generation strategies, tools, and even lead generation agency discussed above, you are bound to have a thriving marketing campaign.
A rule of thumb, however, is to keep creating great offers, landing pages, forms, CTAs and promotes them in multi-channel environments. Always be in touch with your sales team to ensure that you are handling off quality leads regularly. Also, never stop testing in your lead generation process as this is the only way to improve lead quality and increase sales and revenue.
Call 6789 9852 today and see how MediaOne can help.
What is the best strategy for Lead Generation?
– Lead Magnets
– Lead Conversion
– Lead Scoring